Five Star Reviews on Facing Demons

An extraordinary journey from deep shit to great wisdom and personal power, September 7, 2013 By M. E. Butter  Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

This well-written book starts when the author is on the brink of suicide. Almost giving in to despair, she experiences a wonderful white light and boundless love and energy in her heart, which she refers to as I AM. It is a pivotal point, where she starts to realign her deterioriated life. The book reads like an adventure roman, because each time she soars in flight, she plunges down again. Hard. Early in her journey she discovers and starts to use her extraordinary healing powers, at the same time raising her three sons as a single mom. She has many healing as well as self-healing experiences, that really work out well. Yet, each time a new disaster happens, screwing up her life, her health, her relationship. By facing whatever challenge on her path, she discovers that each and every calamity enables her to heal another level of deeply ingrained self-destructive patterns. These patterns are all too familiar for many of us. Grappling with them and step by step overcoming them results in true wisdom. I’m sure that many readers will find new courage and better coping strategies, helping to face their own demons by reading this story.

Amazon Verified Purchase An amazing journey, September 18, 2013 By Charmaine Mostyn (Nsw) – Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

A fascinating book that I just couldn’t put down the author starts from a life that could have been led to disaster yet follows her Intuition saves lives and chanes lives ,Aswell as her own, this is more then a book this is life changing inspiration that gives us hope and excitement to learn that when listening to your heart allowing source to fill your life , you can lead your way from the deepest of depression to a life full of strength

To me this is more of a life changing guidance that has helped me in a way that is indescribable

Facing demons is truley life changing and I completely recommend this book and pass it onto anyone u think may need a little or a lot of something that just may trigger the inner light “source” within themselves

Amazing read A very heartfelt story., October 28, 2013 By Sheryl Graham. Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

This is a story that moved me with its incredible raw honesty. If ever there was a story of true determination for ones quest towards finding self and freedom of being then Marion’s story is it. A must read.

October 19, 2013 By E. Kempnich (Australia). Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons (Paperback)

I’m a big fan of autobiographies, and especially enjoy reading about strong women overcoming obstacles. Marion Brownlie’s book ‘Facing Demons’ is certainly one such story, she inspired me with her honesty in the telling of her story, and amazed me in her courage through facing the darker aspects of life. It was a fascinating read.

5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Marion Brownlie, October 16, 2013 By Sheila . Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

I read Facing Demon’s twice within a few days. Cover to cover in one sitting the first time as I raced to get to the end. The second time more slowly as I took in the different areas of Marion’s story. In Facing Demon’s Marion Brownlie describes life as it was, she does not ‘sugar coat’ or gloss over the hard times, nor does she draw a curtain over the darker areas of life which are often not discussed or unknown to many. In many instances Marion’s story could have been my own, and I am sure there will be many more people who will ‘see themselves’ her her descriptions. Thank you Marion an enjoyable experience.

Awesome story, October 14, 2013 By Dusky Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

What a fantastic book to read would thoroughly recommend it. You can’t help but benefit from reading this great book, it will touch your life in so many ways, as it did mine. I really could not put it down.

The LADY with the HUGE HEART, October 14, 2013 By James J Sheehan . Amazon Verified Purchase.This review is from: Facing Demons

What an inspirational read from an even more inspirational lady. If I could capture what this amazing lady has got in a bottle I would never again want for anything in my life. This wonderfully written account of a very difficult life that was turned around with sheer determination against the many odds that were stacked very highly against her is a MUST READ for everyone. It does not matter if you are on the crest of a wave now or languishing in what seems like never ending doldrums this book will be an inspiration to all.  James J Sheehan from SHONA Healing Ireland

5.0 out of 5 stars Facing Demons, October 1, 2013 By P. Cummins (NC) This review is from: Facing Demons. This book will inspire you and Marion’s journey will amaze you! This lady has courage and strength. A must read!

5.0 out of 5 stars An impecccable work…, September 27, 2013 By Dr. Glen Hepker “Dr. Glen Hepker” (Mason City, Iowa USA) This review is from: Facing Demons

Please know I do not say this lightly – with this book, Marion has offered us a work which is impeccably written, quintessentially resplendent, deeply moving, and with a genuinely bright, beautiful, healthful, and meaningful message…so much so that I (humbly and respectfully) believe it is important to say that she has truly made the world a better place through her splendid effort and insight. – Dr. Glen Hepker (author of “A Glimpse of Heaven: The Philosophy of True Health)

A truly inspirational story, September 21, 2013 By Lynda McLean .Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

Wow, an incredible read, I just couldn’t put it down. An amazing story about a woman that not only survived a life filled with experiences that left her with feelings of rejection, sadness, anger, shame, self hate & disgust and such a sense of worthlessness that she was on the brink of committing suicide, but through her willingness to accept herself, the “good and the bad”, to work on herself and to give of herself she grew into a strong & wise woman that fills me with hope. It made me look at myself and the way I perceive my life and the part I play in it, giving me a greater understanding of not only myself but of others also…loving life! Absloutely inspirational! I thought I might add that as I was reading Facing Demons I actually found myself imagining it on the big screen…maybe that’s just me…maybe 🙂

By Mr Paul Hoogendyk (Lismore Heights, NSW, AU) Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons.

An extraordinarily honest account of one woman’s journey from darkness into light and finding her place in the world of spirit. Phoebe Hoogendyk Author of Set By The Ancients.

I could not put this book down!, November 27, 2013 By KD Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

What an amazing story! I could not put this book down and was up all night reading it!!!! Marion has lived through so much and tells it so well! You will laugh and cry with her as she takes you on an incredible journey both physically and spiritually! I can’t wait to read anything else she has written.

A great read., November 26, 2013 By K. Simpson “comfreya” (australia) Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons.

A very honest and well written biography. I read it in two days. It was very hard to put down. 🙂

There are so many life lessons as well as amazing information about the non-physical. I felt I was reading a book on the role of the subconscious, the very important role of fathers in bringing up both boys and girls, the role of listening and respecting intuition, being brave and courageous when faced with evil in whatever form that comes in.

It dealt with relationship issues, in particular the ‘passive aggressive’ / ‘co-dependent’ pairing that regularly happens in couples, and how to break free of that mold.

I found the information on entities, aliens and healings extremely fascinating.

I highly recommend this book to anyone tired of theoretical self help and spiritual books. This is how its done in real life. This courageous and intelligent warrior woman is a living manifestation of Louise L Hay’s ‘You can heal your life’. She walks her talk.

5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting reading!, November 14, 2013 By Lisa Adams. Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

Marion’s story gave me the courage to face some of my own demons. It is rare I have read a story that was so open and honest, not to mention brave. It is incredible to read the story of Marion’s life and then see where she is at today in terms of personal success and happiness. If you are looking for a book that you find hard to put down, this is the one for you! Mrs. L. Adams Kyogle New South Wales

5.0 out of 5 stars Review of “Facing Demons”, November 13, 2013 By Judy Lawrence. Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

This is an amazing account of the life of Marion, a lot of which I didn’t know. We spent a lot of time together as children but lost touch as we grew older. She has told a lot of her life that even I didn’t know, and she is to be commended for this. This is a must read for anyone with a spiritual connection, and I hope this book carries her a long way into her future and into the spiritual world.

5.0 out of 5 stars I LEARNT TO ACCEPT MY OWN DEMONS, November 10, 2013 By fiona rose. Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

As I read Facing Demons, I was amazed that at times, I could relate to Marion’s story and how my life at times, were similar to hers.

Throughout the book, I felt so many emotions, empathy, anxiousness, hopefulness and most of all inspiration.

I realised from reading Facing Demons, I had a lot of Demons myself and it gave me the courage to face them. Whilst reading the book, so many hidden hurtful memories were triggered and made me conscious, I had to deal with them.

I felt while reading Facing Demons, and reading the darkness she had encountered,I needed to hug Marion. No matter what, your ‘walk of life’ is, this book will inspire you. I am deeply appreciative, thank you Marion. (P.S, I did give her that hug as well)

An inspiring read, November 6, 2013 By Luke Gooley. This review is from: Facing Demons

Marion’s journey is an inspiring glimpse into the indomitable human spirit. Facing set back after set back she doesn’t loose sight of what she is trying to achieve and from deep inside finds the resources to continue on. If you are trying to understand why you should continue then this is a great read to reinforce meaning in your life.

5.0 out of 5 stars REVIEW OF MARION BROWNLIE’S BOOK, “FACING DEMONS’ by Marnie Quinlan, 3rd November, 2013, November 2, 2013 By marnie q. Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

This is a book I need to read again because there’s so much in it – different strands of Marion’s life and her work in the metaphysical realms.

It’s a compelling read because of its unusual contents, certainly, but in particular because of Marion’s honesty and with special reference to her disclosure of personal matters that most people would choose to omit.

Both the personal and the metaphysical experiences that feature in this book are described in a `no mucking about’, `tell-it-as-it-is’ style that connects the reader to Marion’s journey on a number of different levels. This provides the reader with a unique experience.

This book is challenging, provocative and informative.

I sincerely recommend it and am now going to start reading it for the second time.(I know there will be a third.)

Honest & Inspiring, October 31, 2013 By Donna. Amazon Verified Purchase  This review is from: Facing Demons. I managed to read this book in two days! Marion’s story is captivating.

So honest and real !!!

The obstacles that she has over-come, show an incredible strength that can exist in the human spirit. The way it is written makes for very easy reading, and allows the reader to take this wonderful journey too.

I sincerely hope Marion is considering writing another book as I will be first in line to buy it. Thanks Donna

Couldn’t put it down., October 30, 2013 By andrew Gordon – See all my reviews Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Facing Demons

From the moment I started to read this life adventure I was drawn in. It is remarkable how Marion approached and dealt with lifes little turns and twists and still maintain a level of sanity. Well done Marion. I enjoyed every minute of this read and wish you well. I hope you live another life and perhaps you may well share that with us as well.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

x Shield Logo
This Site Is Protected By
The Shield →